Uncategorized

An introduction to my little family…

I’m a 32 year old working mom of a 3 year old and a 1 year old. I’m married to a guy who is a wonderful complement to me, as well as being my polar opposite in many ways.  We live with our two dogs in a metro Atlanta suburb, although neither me or my husband are originally from Georgia. I’m grew up at the beach in North Carolina and he is a Dallas city boy.

Let me start by saying that I love living in the South, most of the time. I love the food, the traditions, the emphasis on family, the accents, and the mild temperatures. The ugly side of the South is the racism that still exists and the superficiality and materialism.

Atlanta is a very chic city. There is a lot of emphasis here on what you own and how much money you make. I am consciously trying to live outside of this paradigm in several ways, and I’m creating this blog to chronicle that journey. I’m trying to raise my children simply as an alternative to the culture I see around me. I want to be greener, more creative, more crafty, and more self-sufficient. It’s a work in progress, believe me!

 

Leave a Reply

