Uncategorized

Cornbread and Milk

Cornbread and Milk- a Southern classic

Cornbread and milk is one of my all-time favorite foods. I ate it as a kid for dessert and for breakfast. I remember when a box of Jiffy cornbread cost 30 cents. Now I think it’s up to 50 cents, but still a bargain. My 3 year old daughter loves to cook and loves to help make cornbread. I help her crack the egg and let her pour in the milk, and then she stirs it up with a whisk. It’s a simple, inexpensive recipe that kids can be involved in every step. It’s also gluten-free, as far as I know!

E at the kitchen table enjoying her cornbread
Leave a Reply

