Uncategorized

Fall Festival Fun

I have a horse that I board at a non-profit riding academy that offers lessons at reduced prices so that more kids have a chance to be around horses and learn to ride. I get a discount on board in exchange for allowing my horse to be used for lessons. It’s a fantastic deal for me as it allows me to own a horse, which is an expensive luxury for many people. My barn had a Fall Festival this weekend to raise money for hay for the winter. It was a blast!

They had a stall decorating contest and a costume contest for the horses. The highlight was the two barn goats, Dixie and Ella, dressed up as fairy princesses. You haven’t lived until you’ve seen a Barn Goat Fairy Princess!

Leave a Reply

