Uncategorized

Recycled Christmas Cards

When I was little, my grandmother used to wrap our presents and use old Christmas cards as decorations on the packages. Way before it was trendy to be green, she was upcycling last year’s Christmas cards. I continue this tradition each year. I keep any Christmas card that would dress up a present. It’s easy, just cut the back off the card and tape to the wrapping paper. You can buy simple paper and make it interesting with a card. Each one is unique as well. It would be a shame to throw away all those beautiful cards!

I want to try using brown paper bags as gift wrap this year and use pretty ribbon and old cards as decorations. I get paper bags at the grocery store every so often because my kids finger paint on them. They are so much thicker than regular paper, and they hold up better. Anyway, happy decorating to all!

Leave a Reply

