Uncategorized

Vegan Southwest Couscous

I found this recipe for Vegan Southwest Couscous and thought I would give it a try. My husband is from Texas and loves Southwestern cuisine, but he is not nearly as concerned about healthy eating as I am. I can proudly say that despite his initial skepticism about this recipe, he went back for seconds!

Vegan Southwest Couscous

1 box Near East Pearlized couscous (regular will do, but I like the texture of the pearlized)

1 can black beans

1 can shoepeg corn

1 red pepper, chopped

2 Roma tomatoes, chopped

Garlic salt, chili powder and cumin to taste (I use a lot because I like it spicy). Cayenne pepper is good if you want it really hot.

Cilantro, chopped (for garnish or mixed in). I adore cilantro so I mixed mine in.

You could add yellow and orange peppers as well. The more veggies, the merrier!

Leave a Reply

