Uncategorized

Elf on the Shelf

I’m not big on the Santa thing. I feel wierd about manipulating my children’s behavior by threatening that the fat man won’t bring them toys. But my husband brought home an “Elf on the Shelf” with the book to go along with it, so now we’re doing the Elf thing I suppose. I read E the book, but didn’t say anything else to her about the Elf spying on her and reporting to Santa. I have enjoyed finding a different location for the Elf and E has enjoyed waking up every morning and finding him. She named him “Pops,” short for Popsicle. Here’s our Elf, in one of his many locations.

Leave a Reply

