Uncategorized

Easy Healthy Thai

image

I love Thai food and I’ve been trying to learn how to cook it. I have not yet succeeded in getting it as good as take out, but I have made some decent meals, and probably healthier than take out. Last night I made a great healthy meal with Thai flavor.

Brown Rice with Chili Coconut Vegetables

Brown rice
Bok choy
Carrots
Red pepper (or whatever veggies you have on hand)
1 can lite coconut milk
2 tspns chili paste
1 tblspn fresh or jar ginger

image

In a saucepan, combine coconut milk, chili paste and ginger and heat on low until hot. I steamed my vegetables in a steamer, but you can saute them with the sauce if you want. I think they taste fresher if they’re lightly steamed instead of sauteed. Cook the brown rice according to package instructions. Put brown rice in a bowl and add veggies and sauce.

If you want it really spicy, add more chili paste. That stuff is powerful so you won’t need much. Squeeze fresh lime on top and garnish with cilantro.

image

Leave a Reply

