Uncategorized

Garden – Phase 1

If you had told me 15 years ago that I would be planting a vegetable garden, I would have laughed in your face. Much to my surprise, I am loving gardening. I now have beans and zucchini in the ground and I’ve transformed a formerly useless piece of my yard into a happy little patch of growth and goodness!

I’m using my side yard because it gets the most light and because my back yard is landscaped really nicely and there is no place to plant. Here’s the view from the street…
image

I used a bare spot alongside my house that gets plenty of afternoon sun. Here’s a closer view…
image

I moved the pine straw and put in a trellis for the beans. The trellis had been sitting un-used in my yard since we bought it.
image

I planted the zucchini and then my husband reminded me that we have some fencing sitting in the garage. I’m pretty sure that the last homeowner left it. Score! A trellis and fencing for free!
image

So this is my first little garden patch. I’m so proud!

Leave a Reply

