Uncategorized

An adoption update…

As much as I’m drawn to adoption, it doesn’t look like it’s going to happen for me. My husband isn’t on board. In his defense, he does have a super high stress job and he is thirteen years older than me. He isn’t looking to complicate his life. Both parents have to be on board and it’s not something I can pressure him into doing. I won’t try. But if God decided to work a miracle in his heart on the same scale as parting the Red Sea, I would be all for it.

On the up side, he did agree to start sponsoring a child through World Vision. He’s getting the vision. Slowly but surely, he’s getting it.

Sponsored kids in Phnom Sruoch, Cambodia. Photo from WorldVision.org
Sponsored kids in Phnom Sruoch, Cambodia. Photo from WorldVision.org
Leave a Reply

